VPN Black Friday 2026: where the deals stand, brand by brand
Every autumn, the same scene: spectacular percentages, free months, countdown timers. This year, the sequence started early. On October 22, 2026, NordVPN has already opened its campaign and Surfshark has put its Black Friday page online, even though the big day is November 27. For the other brands, nothing is announced, and we say so rather than copy made-up figures.
This guide has one rule: a figure appears only if it comes from an official page or from the partner programme’s announcement, with its date of record. When a brand has announced nothing, you read “not announced yet” and last year’s reference, dated, without presenting it as the 2026 offer. The page is built to survive the three stages of the NordVPN campaign: one section per phase, dates, and an update at each switch.
Short answer: Black Friday 2026 is Friday, November 27, and Cyber Monday is Monday, November 30. NordVPN already offers up to 78% off with 3 extra months on 2 years (from €3.49 a month), announces €2.99 a month for the Basic 2-year plan from November 24 to December 1, then a Cyber Monday offer until December 9. Surfshark has an official page live. Proton VPN, PureVPN, CyberGhost, Private Internet Access and PrivateVPN have announced nothing for 2026 at this date.
Black Friday: November 27, 2026. Cyber Monday: November 30, 2026. Checked on October 22, 2026.
- NordVPN: up to 78% off + 3 months free (until Nov 23), €2.99 a month announced for Nov 24 to Dec 1, Cyber Monday from Dec 2 to Dec 9.
- NordPass on promotion until Dec 9 and Surfshark with its official page live. The other brands: not announced yet.
- Always compare the sum billed, the renewal, the term and the 30-day guarantee, never the percentage alone.
The 2026 calendar at a glance
Black Friday is the day after Thanksgiving, which falls on the fourth Thursday of November. In 2026: Thanksgiving on Thursday, November 26, Black Friday on Friday, November 27, Cyber Monday on Monday, November 30. For a VPN, the official date matters less than each provider’s real calendar. Here is NordVPN’s, as announced by its partner programme (communication of October 21, 2026):
| Phase | Dates (Paris time) | What is announced |
|---|---|---|
| Black Friday | October 21 to November 23, 2026 | Up to 78% off + 3 months free on the 2-year plan, from €3.49 a month |
| Exclusive week | November 24 to December 1, 2026 (includes Black Friday on Nov 27 and Cyber Monday on Nov 30) | Basic 2-year plan at €2.99 a month, presented as the best price of the year |
| NordVPN Cyber Monday | December 2 to 9, 2026 | Cyber Monday offer, ends December 9 (the official page says so) |
| End | December 10, 2026 | Back to usual prices |
Two honest remarks. First, the exclusive week is announced but not live yet: we cannot see it on the public site, so its price is the one NordVPN announces, to be confirmed on November 24. Second, the real Cyber Monday falls on November 30, that is during the exclusive week. NordVPN’s “Cyber Monday” phase starts on December 2: we call it “Cyber Monday” as NordVPN does, but Monday, November 30 falls in the previous phase. Our guide VPN Cyber Monday 2026 covers this in detail.
Phase 1: Black Friday, until November 23
This is the phase under way. On October 22, 2026, NordVPN’s page “The best Black Friday VPN deal of 2026” announces up to 78% off, 3 extra months, up to 10 devices protected and the built-in antivirus, “from $3.49 a month for a 2-year plan”, with the line “Deal ends December 9, 2026” and the 30-day money-back guarantee.

Two remarks to read this screenshot correctly:
- The price is shown in dollars because the screenshot was taken from a US address. NordVPN’s partner programme announces “from €3.49 a month” for France. On October 18, 2026, the French pricing page already showed the Basic 2-year plan at €3.49 a month, that is €94.23 for the first 27 months (2 years plus 3 free months), with a renewal at €139.08 a year. That amount, not a rounded figure, is what counts when you pay.
- “Up to 78%” is a ceiling. The maximum percentage applies to a specific plan, and NordVPN notes that its savings compare the intro price with the renewal price. The percentage you get depends on the plan you choose.

To use our link and get the offer, it is here: see the NordVPN Black Friday deal. If you buy through this link, we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Do you need a code? No, the offer applies from the page. Influencer or coupon-site codes add no hidden discount: see our guide NordVPN discount code.
Phase 2: the exclusive week, November 24 to December 1
According to NordVPN’s partner programme, the week of November 24 to December 1, 2026 is the best of the year: the Basic 2-year plan at €2.99 a month. It includes Black Friday (November 27) and Cyber Monday (November 30).
What we know, and what we do not know:
- We know that NordVPN announces it, with these dates and this price, in its communication of October 21, 2026.
- We do not know whether the 3 free months of phase 1 carry over, or what renewal price will be shown that day. So we do not write it.
- We cannot check the public page before November 24.
A simple calculation, with our own figures: the gap between €3.49 and €2.99 is €0.50 a month, or €12 over 24 months at equal term. It is a real but modest advantage, to weigh against the risk of waiting (see the section “Should you wait for Black Friday?”). This section will be confirmed or corrected on November 24, 2026, with a screenshot of the official page that day.
Phase 3: Cyber Monday, on November 30 and then until December 9
Cyber Monday is Monday, November 30, 2026. At NordVPN, it therefore falls during the exclusive week. The phase NordVPN calls “Cyber Monday” runs from December 2 to 9, 2026: according to its partner calendar, NordVPN thus extends its Cyber Monday offer a week after the real date. The official page says the current deal ends on December 9, 2026.
No figure is announced for this phase so far: we invent none. If you buy on December 2 or later, the exact content of the offer (price, free months) will be noted here on the day of the switch.
For the calendar in detail, the other brands’ offers and the method to compare, read our guide VPN Cyber Monday 2026.
NordPass: the Black Friday deal on the password manager
NordPass, Nord Security’s password manager, has its own promotion, from October 21 to December 9, 2026. Here is what its partner programme announces:
| Plan | Term | Announced discount | Announced starting price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | 2 years | 53% off + 3 months free | From €1.39 a month |
| Individual | 1 year | 33% off | From €1.99 a month |
| Family | 2 years | 58% off + 3 months free | From €2.49 a month |
| Family | 1 year | 38% off | From €3.69 a month |
These starting prices match those we noted on NordPass’s pricing page on October 18, 2026: Premium at €1.39 a month on 2 years and €1.99 a month on 1 year, Family at €2.49 and €3.69, before tax. The renewal price is not shown on the page: NordPass only says it may differ from the initial price. If you are shopping for a manager, read our NordPass review (limits of the free plan, closed source, comparison with Bitwarden and Proton Pass) and our password manager comparison before buying. To see the offer: NordPass, current offer.
Surfshark: the official page is live
Surfshark has put its page “Best Black Friday VPN deal in 2026” online, with two countdowns: one for Black Friday, one for Cyber Monday. On October 22, 2026, seen from a US address, it shows “from $8.25 crossed out, $2.49 a month + 3 months extra” and the 30-day money-back guarantee.

What we did not note: the price in euros, the exact term that goes with that price, the renewal price and the end dates of the offer (the page shows countdowns, from which we cannot deduce dates). So compare with care: $2.49 and €3.49 are not directly comparable. The press (Cybernews) reported figures of the same order for the Starter and One plans on 2 years, unconfirmed by the publisher: we do not repeat them.
A point of transparency: we have no active affiliate link for Surfshark, so the link below is a direct link, with no commission for us: Surfshark’s Black Friday page. For our view of the service, read our Surfshark review and the comparison NordVPN vs Surfshark.
Proton VPN, PureVPN, CyberGhost, PIA, PrivateVPN: not announced yet
For these brands, no Black Friday 2026 offer is announced on October 22, 2026. The table gives what we noted, and the 2025 reference when one exists, clearly dated. A 2025 reference says nothing about what will be offered in 2026.
| Provider | Status on October 22, 2026 | 2025 reference (dated) |
|---|---|---|
| Proton VPN | No 2026 offer announced. The official Black Friday page carries the message “Black Friday is over”. The “early offers” relayed by some sites are permanent prices | Official archive of November 28, 2025: up to 70% off. Press: VPN Plus at 2.49 euros a month on 2 years (Phonandroid, Clubic, November 27, 2025) |
| PureVPN | Black Friday page live, undated, but its figures are inconsistent between the headline and the cards: we do not repeat them. Nothing official and dated for 2026 | Black Friday 2025: 88% off, $1.49 a month + 3 months free |
| CyberGhost | No Black Friday page, nothing announced | According to DegroupTest (November 21, 2025), unconfirmed by the publisher: 83% off on 2 years + 4 months, €2.03 a month, 45-day guarantee, until November 30, 2025 |
| Private Internet Access | Nothing announced for Black Friday. Permanent offer shown: “83% off, 3 years + 3 months, $2.03 a month” | No reliable 2025 reference noted |
| PrivateVPN | Nothing announced. Permanent banner: “12 months + 24 months free” | No reliable 2025 reference noted |
| ExpressVPN | Not noted for 2026 at this date. On October 18, 2026: banner “Save up to 80%”, Basic 2 years + 4 months at €2.49 a month on the France page, renewal at €79.95 a year | Press late 2025: up to 73% off with 4 months free (Futura Sciences) |
For the brands we monetise, the links below lead to the usual subscription page, not to a Black Friday offer: Proton VPN, PureVPN, CyberGhost, ExpressVPN, PrivateVPN. Private Internet Access is not monetised here: its official site is a direct link, with no commission.

These lines will be updated when an official announcement arrives. To try a VPN without spending anything in the meantime, see Proton VPN free, and for NordVPN the 30-day guarantee explained in NordVPN free trial.
What Black Friday 2025 delivered (dated sources)
The past guarantees nothing, but it keeps us from dreaming. Here is what the press reported in 2025, with date and context:
| Provider | Offer reported in 2025 | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| NordVPN | 2-year plans from 2.99 euros a month (74% off), 3 months free, that is 80.73 euros for 27 months (Basic); according to Presse-Citron, before tax (3.59 euros incl. tax) | Futura Sciences, Presse-Citron, late 2025 |
| NordVPN | Up to 77% off announced; offer ending December 10, 2025 according to Tom’s Guide | TechRadar, Tom’s Guide, 2025 |
| Proton VPN | VPN Plus 2 years at 2.49 euros a month (75% off), 180 euros saved against the starting price | Phonandroid, Clubic, Futura Sciences (November 27, 2025) |
| ExpressVPN | Up to 73% off with 4 months free | Futura Sciences, late 2025 |
| Surfshark | Up to 88% off, from 2.49 euros a month | 2025 reference from our October 22, 2026 notes (primary source not specified) |
| PureVPN | 88% off, $1.49 a month + 3 months free | 2025 reference from our October 22, 2026 notes (primary source not specified) |
| CyberGhost | 83% off on 2 years + 4 months, €2.03 a month, until November 30, 2025 | DegroupTest, November 21, 2025 (unconfirmed by the publisher) |
Three honest lessons:
- Offers arrive early, and NordVPN sticks to a long calendar. In 2025, Comparitech placed its promotion between October 15 and December 10; in 2026 it runs from October 21 to December 9.
- The 2025 price is not the 2026 price. NordVPN was reported at 2.99 euros a month in 2025 (sometimes before tax); in 2026 it announces €3.49 in phase 1 and €2.99 during the exclusive week. The two amounts are not necessarily comparable (tax, exact term).
- An offer often lasts beyond Black Friday. Waiting for November 27 is not always a handicap, but it is not a guarantee either.
How do VPN discounts work?
A VPN Black Friday offer almost always rests on the same mechanics:
- A long commitment. The biggest percentages apply to 1 to 2-year plans (or more), paid up front. The monthly plan, with no commitment, stays the most expensive: €14.99 a month for NordVPN Basic on October 18, 2026.
- Free months. “2 years + 3 months” means 27 months for the price of 24. That lowers the monthly price shown, not the amount you pay up front.
- A much higher renewal price. That is the part banners do not print in large type. On NordVPN, Basic renews at €139.08 a year, about €11.59 a month (139.08 divided by 12), against €3.49 during the promotion. On Proton VPN, VPN Plus renews at €83.88 a year (about €6.99 a month). On ExpressVPN France, Basic renews at €79.95 a year (about €6.66 a month). Our own calculations, from the amounts shown on October 18, 2026.
- A money-back guarantee. It is the real safety net: 30 days at NordVPN, Surfshark, Proton VPN, ExpressVPN and PrivateVPN, 31 days at PureVPN, 45 days at CyberGhost according to their pages.
What “78% off” means
The percentage compares two things, and you need to know which. NordVPN writes in a note under its prices: “Savings: launch price vs renewal price”. ExpressVPN states at the bottom of its page that its discounts are “based on the current monthly price of the service for the selected tier”. These are different bases of comparison, which is why “78% off” at one provider and “65% off” at another cannot be compared directly. We do not judge the compliance of these announcements here: we only say what they compare.
Why prices change by country
On the same day, ExpressVPN’s French page announced a Basic plan at €2.49 a month on 2 years plus 4 free months, while its US page showed $2.99 a month for the same term. These are neither the same amounts nor the same currency. It is also why our NordVPN and Surfshark screenshots show dollars: they were taken from a US address. Always compare on the page that you see, from your own browser.

How to spot a fake bargain
In France, the rule on price-reduction announcements is clear. According to the DGCCRF (page of August 25, 2026), professionals who announce reductions as discounts or promotions must show the lowest price applied during the 30 days before the offer, under the European directive known as “Omnibus”. They remain free to choose how to display the reduction: absolute value, percentage or crossed-out price. The DGCCRF also reminds that a price comparison is not a reduction.
In practice, here are your reflexes:
- Look for the footnote. It says what the percentage compares. If you cannot find it, be wary.
- Compute the total price, not the monthly price. A low monthly price over 27 months is not the same as a small amount paid: look at the sum billed (for example €94.23 for 27 months on NordVPN Basic on October 18, 2026).
- Compare the renewal. A provider at 78% off that renews at €11.59 a month can end up more expensive over 3 years than one at 65% off that renews cheaper.
- Be wary of the countdown. A timer that restarts in a loop is not proof of scarcity. Reload the page later to see whether the offer is the same.
- Ignore third-party site codes. Many “Black Friday” pages copy expired codes. Official offers appear on the provider’s site.
- Check the seller. A subscription bought from a reseller or marketplace can lose the provider’s direct guarantee. For NordVPN, for instance, refunds for reseller purchases are handled by the reseller.
Should you wait for Black Friday to buy a VPN?
This year the question has a sharper answer than usual, because the NordVPN offer is already live and its calendar is announced. Depending on your situation:
- You need a VPN this week (travel, public Wi-Fi, a subscription to watch from abroad): take it now, with the 30-day guarantee. If a better offer arrives on November 24, you will have had a VPN in the meantime, and the guarantee lets you ask for a refund if you change your mind (it covers only the first purchase, not renewals).
- You can wait a month: NordVPN announces €2.99 a month for the Basic 2-year plan from November 24 to December 1, which is €0.50 a month less than the current phase. The advantage is real but modest, and it rests on an announcement, not yet on a live page.
- You already have a VPN whose subscription ends soon: look at the end date and the renewal price. It is often better to take a new starting offer from the same provider or another one than to renew.
- You hesitate between brands: compare the sum billed and the renewal on our ranking of cheap VPNs and our best VPN comparison, then test during the guarantee.
The trap would be waiting indefinitely for an offer that is not guaranteed, or giving up an available promotion for an announced €12 gap.
What to check before paying
A checklist in eight points, to run before clicking “Pay”:
- The URL. Payment must happen on the provider’s official domain, not on an unknown intermediary page.
- The total price billed today, tax included if it applies, and the period covered.
- The renewal price and its frequency (yearly or monthly), then the date it will apply.
- Auto-renewal: know where to switch it off in your account.
- The money-back guarantee: length (30, 31 or 45 days), conditions, and who handles it if you go through an app store or a reseller.
- What is included: number of devices, antivirus, password manager, dedicated IP address, storage.
- The payment method: a card or PayPal gives simpler recourse than a transfer to a stranger.
- The date and the currency: a press article quoting $3.49 tells you nothing about what you will pay in euros.
The offers, in cards
To take action, here are the providers we follow, with what we know on October 22, 2026. “See the price” means no 2026 amount is confirmed.
- Black Friday: up to 78% off + 3 months free, until Nov 23
- Announced: €2.99/mo from Nov 24 to Dec 1, Cyber Monday until Dec 9
- 30-day guarantee, 10 devices
- Official Black Friday page live (BF and CM countdowns)
- From $2.49/mo + 3 months free (seen from the US)
- 30-day guarantee, unlimited connections
- 2026 offer not announced yet
- Oct 18: VPN Plus 2 years at €3.49/mo, renewal €83.88/yr
- Free plan with no credit card
- Oct 18: Basic 2 years + 4 months at €2.49/mo (France)
- Renewal: €79.95/yr
- 30-day guarantee for new users
- 2026 offer not announced yet
- 2025 reference (DegroupTest): 83% off on 2 years + 4 months
- 45-day guarantee
- Black Friday page live, figures to re-read before paying
- 31-day money-back guarantee
- Renewal price to check at payment
Transparency: NordVPN, NordPass, Proton VPN, ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, PureVPN and PrivateVPN are among our partner programmes. If you go through these links, we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It changes neither our ratings nor what we write here: the prices quoted come from official pages or dated announcements. Surfshark and Private Internet Access are linked with no commission. It does not change the ranking either: we say “not announced yet” when that is the case, even for a monetised brand.
What NOT to do
- Take a multi-year plan only for the percentage, without having tested the service during the 30-day guarantee.
- Pay for a “Black Friday code” sold by a third-party site or a marketplace: offers are displayed for free on the official site.
- Believe that a “shared” account or a discounted key is as good as an offer: risk of closure, no direct guarantee.
- Forget to note the renewal date: the price changes, often upward.
- Assume a VPN makes legal what is not: it protects your connection, it does not change the law.
Updated on October 22, 2026. Next planned revisions: November 24, 2026 (NordVPN exclusive week), December 2, 2026 (Cyber Monday phase) and after December 9, 2026 (end of the offers). Any Proton VPN, PureVPN, CyberGhost, Private Internet Access or PrivateVPN offer actually announced will be added here with its date of record.
Verdict: how to approach VPN Black Friday 2026
- →What is the date? Friday, November 27, 2026, with Cyber Monday on November 30. The VPN offers, though, start right now.
- →Is there an offer to grab? Yes at NordVPN (up to 78% off + 3 months free, from €3.49) and an official page at Surfshark. NordVPN announces €2.99 from November 24 to December 1.
- →And the other brands? Nothing announced for 2026 at Proton VPN, PureVPN, CyberGhost, PIA and PrivateVPN: we are waiting for their official pages.
- →How to compare? Sum billed, renewal price, term, guarantee, what the plan includes: never the percentage alone.
- →Need a VPN right away? Take it with the 30-day guarantee rather than wait for an offer that is announced but not yet live.
Sources (checked on October 22, 2026 unless noted): official pages NordVPN Black Friday and NordVPN pricing (October 18), communication of the NordVPN and NordPass partner programme (October 21), Surfshark Black Friday, Proton VPN pricing (October 18), ExpressVPN order page (October 18), pages of PureVPN, Private Internet Access and PrivateVPN; DGCCRF page “Annonces de réduction de prix” (August 25, 2026); press for 2025: Futura Sciences, Presse-Citron, Phonandroid, Clubic, TechRadar, Tom’s Guide, Comparitech, DegroupTest, Cybernews (amounts and dates to cross-check: sources differ on percentages and offer length). Prices change at any time and depend on the country.
See also: VPN Cyber Monday 2026, NordVPN discount code, NordVPN free trial, NordPass review, cheap VPN, savings on VPNs.